Join us! Member Area

Internet Committee


The Internet Committee provides thought leadership and expert skills for the ECTA members about implications for Intellectual Property Rights on the internet. The committee strives to lead the way in ECTA in the adoption of internet technologies to achieve its work and act as pilot group for ECTA as a whole, to participate at international level to conferences and meetings on internet matters and to report to the Association the results, to link with other IP and Internet related international associations, institutions and governmental bodies and to prepare comments and articles on internet issues for publication.

Mission statement

The Mission of the Internet Committee is to analyse the legal and practical implications of the internet on trade marks and other distinctive signs and to identify solutions respectful of these rights in case of conflicts. The committee also advises on how ECTA can better harness the use of the internet.



Belciu, Delia-Mihaela - Romania


Cimoli, Massimo - Italy


Agmon, Jonathan - Israel


MEMBERS 2016-2019:

Baklacı, Ezgi - Turkey

Barbero, Luca - Italy

Bojovic, Stefan - Serbia

Cammareri, Emanuele - Italy

Carli, Ilaria - Italy

Dreyfus, Nathalie - France

Ehrler, Lorenz - Switzerland

Fiebig, Martin - Germany

Folens, Vicky - Belgium

Fouré, Arthur - France

Freisfeld, Svenja - Germany

Karnøe, Lars - Denmark

Keller, Claudia - Switzerland

Kletzer, Constantin - Austria

Launne, Ari-Pekka - Finland

MacLachlan, Peter - Ireland

Mendez, Jose Juan - Mexico

Mosing, Max - Austria

Motsnyi, Igor - Russian Federation

O'Conor, Santiago - Argentina

Paulovics, Ivett - Italy

Petillion, Flip - Belgium

Ramage, Benjamin (Eric) - UK

Saint-Severin, Nastassia - Switzerland

Schork, Micaela - Germany 

Sindelka, Karel - Czech Republic

Somers, Lauren - UK

Stefanova, Bilyana - Bulgaria

Szamosi, Katalin - Hungary

Taylor, David - France

Tremura Polli Rodrigues, Flavia - Brazil

Ünlü, Selma - Turkey

Urband, Thomas - Germany

van Nieuwenhuizen, Ady - Netherlands

van Roon, Nicole - Netherlands

Vukina, Fran - Croatia

Wendt, Carl - Sweden

Zhao, Lei - China